Intestinal health

For many people, the causes of the symptoms they are suffering from are not found. Looked at from a holistic perspective, the intestine is particularly important.

It is becoming increasingly recognised that the intestinal tract (digestive tract) is a complex organ which is capable of more than just the absorption, digestion and excretion of food. The intestine is a metabolic, immunological organ. It is a barrier to all of the organisms and antigens which live in its lumen. Seventy to eighty percent of the body's immune cells are found in the gastrointestinal tract (digestive tract). The intestine is also home to the largest epithelial surface separating the body from the outside world. It measures approximately 200-300 m² and corresponds to the area of a tennis court.

A large number of diseases such as allergies, migraines, asthma, flatulence, chronic constipation, continuous diarrhoea and food intolerances are treated on the basis of their symptoms - but there is unlikely to be a long-term improvement without treating the causes and understanding the links.

Intestinal health is very important to me.

Using intensive laboratory diagnostics of blood and stools, I attempt to identify changes and disruptions. This means that the causes of health problems in your intestine can be identified, and these can then be treated using conventional medical treatments, in some cases alternatively combined with homeopathic and orthomolecular treatments in the gentlest possible way.

Since intestinal health is also linked to nutrition, we want to look at your eating habits together, but physical health and how you lead your life also affect your intestinal health.

This holistic view does the most justice to the importance and health of your intestine.

Darmgesundheit

Bei vielen Menschen werden die Ursachen der Beschwerden unter denen sie leiden nicht gefunden. Ganzheitlich betrachtet kommt dem Darm eine besondere Wichtigkeit zu.

Mehr und mehr setzt sich die Erkenntnis durch, dass der Intestinaltrakt (Verdauungstrakt) ein komplexes Organ ist, das nicht nur zur Aufnahme, Verdauung und Ausscheidung von Nahrung fähig ist. Der Darm ist ein metabolisches und immunlogisches Organ. Er ist eine Barriere gegen in seinem Lumen lebende Organismen und Antigene. 70-80 % aller Immunzellen des Körpers befinden sich im Gastrointestinaltrakt (Verdauungstrakt). Die größte epitheliale Fläche zur Abgrenzung des Körpers hin zur Außenwelt besitzt der Darm. Sie misst ca. 200-300 m² und entspricht der Fläche eines Tennisplatzes.

Viele Erkrankungen wie z.B. Allergien, Migräne, Asthma oder Blähungen, chron. Verstopfung, Dauerdurchfälle, Lebensmittelunverträglichkeiten werden symptomatisch behandelt - eine langfristige Besserung wird wohl ohne eine Behandlung der Ursachen und ohne Verständnis der Zusammenhänge nicht eintreten.

Die Darmgesundheit liegt mir sehr am Herzen.

Mittels intensiver Labordiagnostik von Blut und Stuhl versuche ich Veränderungen und Störungen herauszufinden. Lassen sich so Ursachen für die Gesundheitsstörungen ihres Darmes finden, werden diese dann teils schulmedizinisch, teils alternativ mit homöopathischen und orthomolekularen Therapien möglichst schonend behandelt.

Da Darmgesundheit auch etwas mit Ernährung zu tun hat, wollen wir gemeinsam ihre Ernährungsgewohnheiten betrachten. Aber auch die psychische Gesundheit und wie sie ihr Leben gestalten nehmen Einfluss auf die Darmgesundheit.

Diese ganzheitliche Betrachtung wird am ehesten der Wichtigkeit und Gesundheit des Darmes gerecht.