Werner Ponton


Training

After completing my training to become a toolmaker, I set off on my second educational path to attain the level required for university entrance exams.

I studied medicine at the Friedrich-Alexander-University, Erlangen-Nuremberg from 1973 to 1980. After the final university examinations, I was an academic assistant at the Friedrich-Alexander-University.

In 1983, my friend and teacher Dr Thorolf Hager asked me to come and work with him at the Kronach district hospital. After completing my training to become a specialist in general surgery, I became the Chief Physician at the large surgical department at Kronach district hospital.

In late March 1993, I stopped my clinic work and became a participating physician in Munich.

On 1 January 2009, I opened my private practice in the centre of Munich, and have been practising coloproctology there ever since.

I completed training as an emergency doctor/paramedic in 1990.

I also completed the examination set by the Bavaria State Medical Association for the additional field of proctology in 2006.

I gained additional qualifications in the fields of nutritional medicine (DGEM, DGE), hypnosis, progressive muscle relaxation according to Jacobson and lymphology. I have also received further training in orthomolecular medicine, medical taping, intestinal health and immunology.

Werner Ponton


Ausbildung

Nach Abschluss einer Werkzeugmacherlehre erwarb ich auf dem zweiten Bildungsweg die allgemeine Hochschulreife.

An der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg studierte ich von 1973 bis 1980 Humanmedizin. Nach dem Staatsexamen war ich bis 1983 wissenschaftlicher Assistent an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität.

1983 holte mich mein Freund und Lehrer Prof. Dr. med. Thorolf Hager zu sich an das Kreiskrankenhaus Kronach. Nach Abschluss der Weiterbildung zum Facharzt für Allgemeinchirurgie war ich ab 1986 Leitender Oberarzt der großen Chirurgischen Abteilung des Kreiskrankenhauses Kronach.

Ende März 1993 beendete ich meine Kliniktätigkeit und ließ mich als Vertragsarzt in München nieder.

Am 1. Januar 2009 eröffnete ich meine Privatpraxis im Zentrum Münchens und praktiziere seither in dieser Koloproktologischen Schwerpunktpraxis.
Die Fachkunde Notarzt/Arzt im Rettungsdienst erhielt ich 1990.

Für die Zusatzbezeichnung „Proktologie“ legte ich 2006 die Prüfung bei der Landesärztekammer Bayern ab.

Zusätzliche Qualifikationen erwarb ich in den Fächern Ernährungsmedizin (DGEM,DGE), Hypnose, Progressive Muskelrelaxation n. Jacobson und Lymphologie. Weitere Ausbildungen erhielt ich in Orthomolekularer Medizin, Medi-Taping, Darmgesundheit und Immunologie.